Pucker Up! CandyLipz Review

So I recently bought the CandyLipz single lobed, lip pumper and thought I’d do a quick review for you guys. Although I thought it was quite reasonably priced, you could probably achieve the same results at home, like the ‘Kylie Jenner lip challenge’.

The website is very useful on helping you with which lip plumper to buy and the desired appearance you wish to achieve with it. I was unsure with whether to go for the single lobed (red apple) or the double lobed (green apple), but decided to go for the single as it would look more natural on my lips, however both create a great finished look. I would suggest reading up on this product before purchasing to make sure you pick the one that is right for you.

On the first day it recommends to use it for 30 seconds to 1 minute, which to begin with is about right. As its single lobed, this has to be done on each lip. I did this once in the morning and once in the evening. Id recommend reading every bit of information that comes in the beautifully wrapped box as it warns you about the bruising that occurs within the first 24 hours. The bruising didn’t last much longer than this however I’d recommend covering your lips in Vaseline over night, everyday after using the plumper, as my lips became dry and cracked quite easily. Having a few days break after your first day is a must to give your lips a break, then follow the instructions for how long to use after this. Your lips need to get used to the plumper so following the instructions is important.

Here are some pictures of my results…

The first picture is before I started using the CandyLipz lip plumper, the middle picture is straight after using the plumper on both lips, then the last picture is after a few minutes, when the swelling and marks have settled down. As you can see, there is not much of a difference between the last two pictures.

After using the lip plumper a few times, I found it was better to use it around half an hour before doing your makeup, to give the marks around your lips some time to settle down. After this, I’d recommend putting some lip balm on before using any lipstick, liner or gloss.IMG_1908
Although the results from this could be achieved at home, I would recommend buying this product as it is probably a lot safer. CandyLipz is now part of my everyday routine and I enjoy having fuller lips, the pain free way. I hope this has helped and I hope you enjoy using your CandyLipz lip plumper to get that perfect pout!
X
2 thoughts on “Pucker Up! CandyLipz Review

Leave a Reply

