Autumnal Makeup

IMG_7158[1].JPG

Today, I have an autumnal makeup look for you all. I would just like to say a massive thanks to my bestie, Lucy for doing my makeup, as I am awful and it would have not turned out the way it did!

Here is a list of all of the products we used:

✨Rimmel scandaleyes reloaded mascara
✨Too faced chocolate bar palette
✨NYX primer spray
✨Maybelline the eraser eye concealer in the shade ‘light’
✨Mary-Lou-manizer
✨Kiko Milano unmeasurable length mascara
✨Marks and Spencer’s eyeliner
✨Mac lip liner in the shade ‘subculture’
✨Kiko Milano luxurious lashes mascara
✨NYX HD finishing powder in ‘translucent’
✨Bourjois bronzer
✨L’Oréal infallible 24h foundation
✨Kiko Milano universal fit foundation in the shade ‘warm beige’
✨Rimmel eyebrow pencil in the shade ‘002-hazel’

Step by step guide on what we did:

First we used the NYX priming spray over the whole face, concentrating on the areas that needed a higher coverage, which we left to dry for a few minutes. We then used the L’Oréal infallible 24h foundation all over and the Kiko Milano universal fit foundation on the cheeks and chin. Next we used the Maybelline eraser eye, to cover all of them dark circles, red patches and blemishes! This was then set with the NYX translucent, finishing powder, which we left ‘to bake’, before brushing it of. Of course we didn’t forget the contour! We used the Bourjois bronzer under the cheekbones, temple, under the jawline and the hairline. I love the effect this bronzer gives when using it as contour! To highlight, we used the Mary-Lou-manizer, on my cheekbones, bridge of my nose, forehead and a little bit on my chin.

Next came the eyes, my favourite part! I started with my eyebrows, (Lucy decided to step back on this part as tackling them slugs is hard work!) where I used the Rimmel eyebrow pencil and then filled under the brow of my arch with the Mary-Lou-manizer, giving my eyes that ‘pop’ before even doing my eye makeup! For the eyes, we used the Too faced chocolate bar palette and this is the process/colours we decided to use:

  • ‘White chocolate’ all over the lid as a base,
  • ‘Salted caramel’ in the crease and then lightly all over,
  • ‘Milk chocolate’ in the crease and outer corner of the eye, to darken the look,
  • ‘Semi sweet’ very slightly in the outer corner,
  • ‘Hazelnut’ over the top of this and slightly along the outer, upper lash line,
  • ‘Champagne truffle’ in the inner corner, to brighten the eye,
  • ‘Milk chocolate’ again to line the bottom lash line,

This was then finished off with a thin line of the Marks and Spencer’s eyeliner. Next came the layering of my many mascaras! We used in this order; Kiko Milano unmeasurable length mascara, Kiko Milano luxurious lashes mascara and the Rimmel scandaleyes reloaded mascara.

This was the makeup look finished, however I decided I wanted an extra glow, so we layered even more of the Mary-Lou-manizer onto my cheekbones!

The Overall look:

Thanks for reading guys and I’ll see you soon!

Much Love,

Jess

X

3 thoughts on “Autumnal Makeup

Leave a Reply

