Halloween Outfit Inspiration // Part 1

Part 1 of 2.

As Halloween is fast approaching, it’s time to start thinking outfits. I’m going to a family party this year so I wanted a few ideas for what I could wear. Of course I took to Pinterest to find some inspiration, which is where the above images are from. Look 1 had to be a devil as I really wanted to reuse last years devil horns and do some great dark contour! I couldn’t find an outfit that I loved but when I found these ex-highstreet dress in Trafford for just £15, I knew it was the one! Although a bit too sexy for a family party, it was definitely worth the purchase and finishes this devil look!

The makeup look:

It was so much fun creating this makeup! I used pale foundation and powder to create a base layer and then used black eyeshadow for the contour. I decided to stick to normal brows with a lot of highlight in the arch. The eye was my favourite part to create, red eyeshadow was applied all of the lid, followed by a thick black eyeliner flick. A few coats of mascara and a touch of rouge on the lips, and my makeup look was complete.

After completing this look, I realised a few things that I would do differently if I was to recreate this look. These would include using something different for my contour as it didn’t create the look I wished for and also do a bit more a smokey eye.

The outfit and finished look:

This Trafford dress is absolutely beautiful and I love how it looks against your skin! Some simple strap heels were added to the outfit along with the devil horns and red nails.

As much as I love this look, I think I prefer the second look which will be up soon, so stay tuned for that! This outfit would not be suitable for a family party but for some inspiration for you guys, it was perfect!

If you create your own Halloween looks, then tag me in them on Instagram so I can see your ideas! My name is @jessfulbrook

Thanks for reading this post and make sure you sign up to get notifications, so that you don’t miss the next look! To do this, simply click on the three lines in the top right hand corner and add your email address in the subscription box!

Much Love

Jess

X

Leave a Reply

