I’m With The Band

What’s not to love about band tees, especially when they can be worn oversized with just a pair of over the knee boots. I love a simple ‘throw on’ outfit and band tees have got you covered. I have only ever seen them with old bands such as Nirvana or The Rolling Stones, but they did music so much better so I’m not complaining! I hate the rule “you can’t wear a band on your top if you don’t support them” …urgh it’s fashion darling!! Who cares if you listen to the band, just rock that tee!

As I mentioned before, I would style my band tee with over the knee boots Just like Kourtney does in the image below. However I love the idea of wearing it with distressed black jeans and converse.

kourtney-kardashian-39c286a5-b8b8-4f2b-85f3-9f9b36ee1449

My favourite band tee outfit would have to come from Kendall Jenner. Cut open to look like a choker neck tee and layered over a simple bralet, Kendall pulls this look off perfectly, like she does anything!

Exclusive... Kendall Jenner Stops For Coffee With Friends In West Hollywood

By the way Ken, lovin’ that fur pom pom! Totes on trend girl!

To achieve the ‘Kendall look’, simply cut a huge upside down triangle out of the front of your tee, I suggest you mark this out whilst wearing the tee so that you can prevent anything cheeky, unwantedly slipping out.

I recommend layering this tee over a lace bralet or leotard such as these beauts you can buy from Auroras Angels;

For 20% off at Auroras Angels, use code: JESS20

I hope you all enjoyed this post, let me know how you style your band tees!

Thanks for reading.

Much love,

Jess

X

Leave a Reply

