Teatoxing with BeguTea

A few weeks ago I got sent some packets of Teatox tea from Begutea and I’ve decided to do a little review for you all. (I would just like to point out that teatoxing should still be done alongside your everyday, healthy eating regime and should never be used as a meal supplement.) When I opened my parcel of Begutea, I was so overwhelmed by the 6 packets they sent me! I knew that I would be able to write a fab blog post for you all with all of these different teas. I would just like to say a massive thanks to Begutea for sending me this amazing parcel, I did not expect it!

So the 6 different teas I got sent are:

  • Morning Buzz
  • Calm
  • Appetite
  • Crave
  • System Cleanse
  • Nightea Night

As you can probably guess, each tea does something a little different. Now I was a little wary about trying these teas as I really don’t like herbal teas, but this has really opened my eyes as to how not all teas are really strong tasting! Some of the flavours were beautiful and in no way over-powering, however some were really not to my taste. I have decided to go into a little detail about each tea for you, so feel free to skip which tea you like the sound of or read through them all to see which ones for you!

Begutea state that all tea is:

“Ethically sourced from the world’s premier tea plantations and herb gardens, our healthy teas are lovingly blended and bagged in biodegradable pyramid bags in the UK. Delivering a fuller flavour from our 100% natural ingredients without hurting the environment.”

Morning Buzz:

img_81971

So my Morning Buzz tea was drank everyday for the full 28 days. In the week I enjoyed it when I got to work with my breakfast, and when I was at home, I got back into bed and enjoyed it by itself. This one was by far my favourite flavour, very subtle and perfect for when you wake up; I’m gutted that it’s all gone. I noticed that my tummy was feeling tighter and also a lot lighter and less bloated after a week of drinking this.

Ingredients Include: Chinese green tea, yerba mate, ginger, Siberian ginseng, lemongrass, ginkgo biloba and lemon peel.

Begutea says: ‘Begu morning buzz healthy tea is perfect for your first cuppa. Zero calories and containing a gentle caffeine buzz from our premium green tea, along with other subtle stimulants – ginseng and yerba mate, our morning buzz tea is a refreshing and zesty blend.’

Calm:

img_89371

I couldn’t really stomach many of these tea bags because of the strong taste, so I cannot review whether or not they helped or make me feel calm, However I did give a few to my friend to try to see if they helped with her anxiety and she said she definitely noticed a difference.

Ingredients Include: rooibos, peppermint, chamomile, gotu kola, lemon balm, lime flowers, passionflower, calendula petals.

Begutea says: ‘Comfort eating is not uncommon, but these excess calories can quickly lead to unwanted weight gain. Begu calm healthy tea was developed with this in mind with traditional calming herbs such as chamomile, peppermint, lemon balm, passion and lime flowers to help bring inner peace and calm at those times of weakness, stress or emotional imbalance. Also caffeine free to help maximise relaxation and to promote a good night’s sleep.’

Appetite:

IMG_0136[1].JPG

Now this was the first tea I tried as I am ALWAYS hungry, I have to say that I haven’t had that many of these tea bags, but it definitely filled me up. To the point where if I had a big mug, I wouldn’t be able to finish it. It’s very hard to decide if something works or if something is psychological but for now, I’m gonna say that this tea actually did work!

Ingredients Include: Chinese green tea, cinnamon, fennel seeds, liquorice, peppermint, hawthorn leaves, psyllium seeds, apple pieces.

Begu says: ‘Blended to target big portion sizes with herbal aids known to reduce the desire to eat large portions at meal times it may help you cut the daily calorie intake. Also peppermint, liquorice and fennel are traditionally used for boosting and optmising digestion.’

Crave:

IMG_0137[1].JPG

I drank this tea every time I craved something sweet, which is safe to say; quite often! The slight sweet taste of coconut and cinnamon really takes the edge of them sweet cravings. I would definitely recommend this tea if you have a sweet tooth like myself!

Ingredients Include: Sri Lanken black tea, cinnamon, coconut, fenugreek, yerba mate, caraway, gymnema, stevia, sunflower petals, calendula petals.

Begu says: ‘Developed to combat cravings during the day, this indulgent brew contains a special blend of herbs formulated to help resist the urge to graze. A slight sweetness provides a comforting, treat-like effect, with fenugreek, cinnamon and gymnema, traditionally used to help stabilise sugar levels and reduce cravings, along with black tea and yerba mate for a boost. Mmm…’

System Cleanse:

IMG_0138[1].JPG

I am yet to try this tea as I am saving it for when I go on holiday some time next year, so look out in 2017 for my ‘System Cleanse Before Holiday’ blog post! Instead, here’s a little from Begu…

Ingredients Include: rooibos, senna leaves, dandelion leaves, hawthorn leaves, psyllium seeds, lavender, vanilla pieces.

Begu says: ‘Begu system cleanse healthy tea has been formulated specifically to target sluggish or problematic digestive systems and to get your insides back to their healthy and fully functioning state. Containing a small amount of natural senna leaf and psyllium seeds known to give digestion a gentle nudge, together with vanilla, hawthorn leaves and rooibos, it is a sweetly delicious and relaxing blend to drink in the evening before bed. As everyone can have a different sensitivity to mild laxatives we always recommend conservative and short term use.’

Nightea Night:

img_01731

This tea has to be my second favourite tea, following behind the ‘Morning Buzz’. I think this is due to the sweet taste that isn’t too strong. This tea made me feel very sleepy and relaxed so would definitely recommend it if you struggle to fall sleep.

Ingredients Include: cinnamon, ginger, hibiscus, apple pieces, rosehips, hawthorn leaves, orange peel, cardamom, valerian root, hops.

Begu says: ‘Did you know poor quality sleep can lead to poor food choices the following day? Tiredness or fatigue from a poor night’s sleep can lead to sugar or high calorie food cravings as part of the body’s natural ‘coping mechanism’ for the day ahead. Begu nightea night healthy tea has been specially developed with the aim of promoting a healthy night’s sleep, which may assist with a healthy day ahead. Valerian root and hops are known to improve sleep and insomnia with stress and anxiety reducing properties. Naturally sweet cinnamon is included for taste and it’s traditional craving suppressing effects, together with ginger to help with overnight digestion. A perfect herbal caffeine-free brew to wind down with at bedtime.’

* * * *

So whether its one tea your interested in or maybe all of them, I hope this little ‘guide’ has helped you. Begu also offer a Nutrition page and Fitness page for all of your health and fitness wants, needs and tips.

I hope you enjoyed this post lovelies and I’ll be back soon!

Much Love,

Jess x

Leave a Reply

