How To: Survive Christmas Shopping

It’s the most wonderful time of the yearrrrrr! Or should I say, STRESSFUL! Everything is happening this time of year, from deadlines at work/school before the Christmas break, to fitting everything in before the big day. Christmas shopping can be so stressful, which is why I have came up with this little guide, to help you survive those busy shopping days!

img_12951

Now, this may not help all of you and it may be a little bit late for those of you that are more organised than me and have already done your Christmas shopping. But these tips can be used for everyday shopping or Boxing Day sales, shopping!

1.Stay Hydrated

Staying hydrated is key in everyday life, but when you’re out shopping, you kind of forget to drink because of how busy you are. May sound silly, but I know I am guilty. To avoid dehydrating and getting headaches, I recommend sticking a bottle of water in your bag, just a small one so it doesn’t weigh much. This way, whenever you need a sip, you can! Or when you go in your bag to pick up your phone or get out your purse, you’ll think about having a little drink! I also recommend having plenty of coffee/tea breaks! Of course girl, can’t say no!

2. Wear Comfy Shoes

This is where I ALWAYS go wrong, wherever I go, whatever I’m doing, I’m always moaning that my feet hurt! Which is kind of my own fault because of the kinds of shoes I wear. Heels are a no for me for shopping, even if they’re comfy. From now on, Converse are your new best friends. Comfy and match with any outfit. I am not one for trainers but Converse are a little different and look much prettier!

3. Take Deodorant and your Favourite Perfume for on the go Spritzing

This is a must for shopping. Rushing around and being in crowds of people can make you quite sweaty, I recommend using ‘Sure Maximum Protection Deodrant‘ before getting dressed and carry ‘Sure Compressed Deodrant‘ in your bag. Chuck your favourite perfume in your bag and top up them spritzes all day long! (No wonder I get through perfume so quick!)

4. Have Breaks

It may seem like you don’t have enough hours in the day, but I recommend taking regular food and drink breaks. That time to sit down is also more appreciated when you finally do so! If you’re shopping with someone else, trying sitting down on a chair while they try clothes on, to give you time to rest!

5. Plan

Planning presents is always less stressful when the day to go and buy them finally comes around. If you know what you need to buy or what someone wants, you wont be running around like a headless chicken, stuck for ideas on what to buy! Need some help with gift ideas? Read my Gift Guide, suited for different budgets!

6. Treat Yourself

Just because it’s Christmas, doesn’t mean you can’t buy yourself that new bag or them shoes you’ve had your eyes on. You’ve worked hard all year and you deserve it, buy it! If you’re worrying about money, think how much you need that thing for yourself, buy everyone’s presents and then ask yourself again if you need that thing you had your eye on. If yes, buy it, if not, you may get it for Christmas anyway!

Hope this has helped you all a little on how to ‘stress less’ during this busy, festive period. Let me know your top tips for Christmas shopping and they might even help me!

Much Love,

Jess x

One thought on “How To: Survive Christmas Shopping

Leave a Reply

