Come Away with Me // Festive Night Away with Mum

On Sunday, me and mum took a trip down to Meadowhall, Sheffield, to do some Christmas shopping. We took a drive down on the Sunday evening where we stopped at a Starbucks Drive-Thru before staying in a Premier Inn. Of course my Starbucks drink of choice was a Caramel Frappuccino with cream, my favourite, even when it’s cold out!

When we arrived in Sheffield, we went out for some drinks and went to the cinema to see ‘Office Christmas Party’ which was so good (definitely worth the watch!) Then we came back for some pampering!

We started by applying the Amika: Triple R Hair Mask all over our hair, from root to tip and left this on while we did everything else.

img_16331

We then poured the Prosecco and decided to turn the bath into a foot spa, which we filled with the Morgan Taylor Bare Luxury Renew, Complete Pedicure and Manicure Salts. This little Morgan Taylor Foot Spa box came with four sachets which included: Purifying Soak, Detox Masque, Sugar Scrub and Massage Butter. So you start off with your feet in the ‘Purifying Soak’ where we sat on the edge of the bath in pjs and soaked our feet while we applied the Beauty Stones Sheet Masks. I used the ‘Green Tea‘ face mask and mum used the ‘Honey‘ face mask. The honey mask is for hydrating your skin and the green tea mask is for anti-acne, which is perfect for my skin!

After we finished soaking our feet for 5 minutes, we applied the masque and left on for 2 minutes before applying the scrub straight over the top (don’t wash the masque off). We then finished off with the massage butter which was extremely soothing after the scrub. I would highly recommend these ‘foot spas in a box’ they really did the job for my tired feet and prepped them for the day of shopping that was to come. We peeled off the face masks and rubbed in the excess from them, before washing off the hair masks with my ‘UnWash Shampoo and Conditioner‘ to reveal shiny, full hair! The hair masks were great and left my hair feeling amazing!

img_16341

****

We got up early the next day, had the amazing Premier Inn buffet breakfast and then headed over to Meadowhall.

What I Wore:

img_16651img_16661img_16671img_16681

stripy roll neck from Trafford Fashion Outlet

bag from Zara

jeans from Trafford Fashion Outlet

fur gilet from New Look

boots from Essex Glam

can’t remember where the hat is from because it is so old and doesn’t have a label!

What I Ate:

We stopped once at Costa for a quick drink and then stopped for dinner at Pizza Express, where we enjoyed pesto pasta and snowball dough-balls. We normally stop like 5 times so we did good this time!

 

What I bought:

Now this trip was for Christmas shopping but as I stated in my ‘How To: Survive Christmas Shopping‘ blog post, it’s important to treat yourself, so if you want to see what I treated myself to whilst on this trip, head over to my Instagram for all of my newest things. INCLUDES: Zara Jumpers and Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish. Why not follow me while you’re over there and spam me with likes for a follow back!

img_16691

Thanks so much again for reading! It’s not long now until Christmas and I am SOOOO excited, who else?!

Much love,

Jess x

Leave a Reply

