Everyday Glam – Makeup look

I know how much you guys love my makeup posts so I’ve decided to do another makeup look for you today. This is my ‘Everyday Glam’ makeup look, which I would wear during the day if I was going out somewhere nice. I don’t normally wear eyelashes but for the sake of this makeup look, I decided to test out my new ones. I’ll talk you through the products I used along with how I normally do my makeup + new things for this look…enjoy!

****

To begin with, I washed my face with the Liz Earle – Cleanse & Polish and then splashed my face with cold water, which I pat dry with a towel and then leave for 20 minutes before doing my makeup. I use this time normally to do my hair or get a cup of tea!

img_31971

Right so on with my makeup…I began by using MAC Pro-Longwear foundation in the shade NC15 all over my face and slightly on my neck, I used my Pamper Therapy beauty blender for this. I literally swear by this foundation and beauty blender now and won’t use anything else! It’s took me so long to find a foundation that suits my combination skin and this hits the nail on the head!

I then used the Vichy DermaBlend concealer stick in the shade 15, which I applied under my eyes only. I then moved onto my contour in which I used the BeautyUK Ultimate Pro contour palette; I used the lighter shades under my eyes, my chin, my cheekbones and my forehead and the dark shades to contour my cheeks, neck and hair-line. Next I made myself beautifully bronzed by applying the Sunkissed matte bronzer in the shade medium. Now I know I’ve already contoured but my secret to looking extra defined is applying powder contour on top of cream. My favourite powder contour is the Tayla-Blue contour kit which I’ve basically ran out of! And I use the shades in the same way as the cream one and leave the highlighter for later.

I finished off my face with the Topshop glow pot in the shade ‘polished’ on my cheekbones and down my nose and then used the Tayla-Blue highlighter from the contour palette on my cheekbones, my cupids-bow, and down my nose and under my eyebrows.

To start my eyes I applied the white shade from the BeautyUK eyeshadow palette-No. 2 Pin Up all over my lid and followed with the pink. I then used the dark brown glitter in my crease and the gold glitter all over my lid…I did have to apply A LOT of product to achieve my final look so I probably would recommend maybe using an eye primer first. For my eyeliner I used the Maybeline master graphic eyeliner and applied a tiny line along my top lash line. I coated my lashes in the KIKO measurable lengths waterproof mascara and left to dry for 2 minutes before applying these gorgeous Cheveux Secrets lashes with my favourite lash glue. For Tips on how to apply false lashes, check out this really useful blog post. I always recommend applying eyeliner over the top of the false lash line to hide any extra excess glue. I then use my KIKO luxurious lashes mascara  to join the lashes with mine, I’ve also included in the picture some other mascaras I would recommend including the Instant Effects lash serum and Rimmel Scandaleyes Reloaded mascara. I finish off my eyes with the white eye shadow on the bottom lash line.

img_31951

Next part is my favourite…BROWS!! I used the BPerfect eyebrow powder in charcoal to shape and define my brows…I love the fake look as you can tell! I then used a cotton bud to wipe around the brow to give them EVEN MORE shape. I then coated my brows in the L’Oreal brow artist plumper in the shade medium/dark to set them in place.

IMG_3194[1].JPG

I always recommend cleaning your brushes before going out for a special occasion so check out my last post to see how to clean them!

For my lips I used the Coveted lip liner and gloss in the shade Dolce…these are fab and the best Kylie Jenner lip-kit dupes I’ve ever tried! Definitely check them out girls!

I then finished off my lip look with the Nubyen beauty plumping gloss to give my lips that extra va va voom!

If I owned setting spray, I would definitely use after applying a full face of makeup up like this but I’m still trying to find one that I like so please let me know your favourites in the comments below!

(I also hate taking selfies because I HATE my nose so please be nice…I’m just showing my final look!)

Thanks again for reading guys, I hope you enjoyed this post and can use it to try your own makeup looks. I’ve included many brands in this post that you may never have heard of, I was very kindly sent lots of products to use in this post so make sure you check out the new beauty brands if you haven’t heard of them before!

Much love,

Jess x

Leave a Reply

